PUNJAB STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

SITE NO. 3, BLOCK B, SECTOR 18-A MADHYA MARG, CHANDIGARH

Petition No. 39 of 2024 Date of Hearing: 22.01.2025 Date of Order: 24.01.2025

Petition under clause 24 of the General Conditions of Tariff read with regulations 44, 45, 46 of PSERC (Electricity Supply Code and Related Matters), Regulations, 2014, read with regulation 69 of the PSERC (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2005, seeking clarification about the applicability of the special Night Tariff for use of electricity exclusively during night hours as mentioned in clause 5.3 of the Tariff order dated 15.05.2023 passed in petition no. 74 of 2022, for the FY 2023-24 issued by this Hon'ble Commission and as mentioned in para 5.3 of tariff order dated 14.06.2024 passed in petition no. 64 of 2023 for FY 2024-25;

And

In the matter of:

M/s Maha Luxmi Steel, Budhewal Road, Kohara, Ludhiana (A/c No. R74K40100158)

...Petitioner

Versus

- 1. Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, through its Managing Director, The Mall, Patiala
- 2. AEE (DS) Sub Division, Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, Kohara, Ludhiana.
- 3. Sr. Xen/CBC, Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, Near PAU gate No. 1, Ferozepur Road, Ludhiana

....Respondents

Commission: Sh. Viswajeet Khanna, Chairperson

Sh. Paramjeet Singh, Member

Petitioner: Sh. Tajender Joshi, Advocate

PSPCL: Ms. Harmohan Kaur, CE/ARR&TR (through VC)

Sh. Baljinderpal Singh, AEE/TR-5 Sh. Kanwal Preet Singh, Addl.SE

Sh. Amritpal Singh, Revenue Accountant Kohara

ORDER

The petition was taken up for hearing. PSPCL filed its reply to the petition vide memo no. 7095 dated 05.12.2024 however, rejoinder thereto has been filed by the petitioner only on 21.01.2025. The Ld. Counsel for the petitioner submitted that the delay occurred due to inadvertence and stated that the timelines given by the Commission for filing the pleadings shall be strictly adhered to in future.

The petition shall be taken up for arguments on 09.04.2025 at 11.30 AM.

Sd/-(Paramjeet Singh)

Member

Sd/-(Viswajeet Khanna) Chairperson

Chandigarh

Dated: 24.01.2025

1.0 -2